Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Vocal Tracks)


Artists: John Bush, Jimmy Gnecco, Tyson Yen, Free Dominguez, Jason Miller, Kit Walters and Graeme Cornies
Sony Music Entertainment
RRP: £13.99
Available 19 February 2013

Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance takes the renowned Metal Gear franchise into exciting new territory by focusing on delivering an all-new action experience unlike anything that has come before. The game introduces Raiden as the central character; a child soldier transformed into a half-man, half-machine cyborg ninja, equipped with a high-frequency katana blade and a soul fuelled by revenge...

Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Vocal Tracks) features 29 tracks (representing 1 hr, 11 min, 16 sec worth of music) of fast hardcore electronic/heavy metal music, marking a clear departure from the music of the previous Metal Gear games.

If you've played the game, or a huge fan of this sort of music, then you'll get a blast from this album - it's sure to get your pulse rate up.

Track listing:

01 - 'Rules of Nature (Platinum Mix)' - Jason Miller
02 - 'The Only Thing I Know For Real (Maniac Agenda Mix)' - Tyson Yen
03 - 'Dark Skies (Platinum Mix)' - Graeme Cornies
04 - 'I'm My Own Master Now (Platinum Mix)' - Graeme Cornies
05 - 'A Stranger I Remain (Maniac Agenda Mix)' -Free Dominguez
06 - 'Return to Ashes (Platinum Mix)' - John Bush
07 - 'The Stains of Time (Maniac Agenda Mix)' - Kit Walters
08 - 'Red Sun (Maniac Agenda Mix)' - Jason Miller
09 - 'A Soul Can't Be Cut (Platinum Mix)' - Kit Walters
10 - 'Collective Consciousness (Maniac Agenda Mix)' - Jimmy Gnecco
11 - 'It Has To Be This Way (Platinum Mix)' - Jimmy Gnecco
12 - 'The War Still Rages Within' - Graeme Cornies
13 - 'The Hot Wind Blowing (feat. Ferry Corsten) [Platinum Mix]' - John Bush
14 - 'A Soul Can't Be Cut (Platinum Mix) [DLC Version]' - Tyson Yen
15 - 'Dark Skies (Platinum Mix) [Low Key Version]' - Graeme Cornies
16 - 'Return to Ashes (Platinum Mix) [Low Key Version]' - John Bush
17 - 'A Soul Can't Be Cut (Platinum Mix) [Low Key Version]' - Kit Walters
18 - 'Rules of Nature (Platinum Mix) [Instrumental]' - Jason Miller
19 - 'The Only Thing I Know For Real (Maniac Agenda Mix) [Instrumental]' - Tyson Yen
20 - 'Dark Skies (Platinum Mix) [Instrumental]' - Graeme Cornies
21 - 'I'm My Own Master Now (Platinum Mix) [Instrumental]' - Graeme Cornies
22 - 'A Stranger I Remain (Maniac Agenda Mix) [Instrumental]' - Free Dominguez
23 - 'Return to Ashes (Platinum Mix) [Instrumental]' - John Bush
24 - 'The Stains of Time (Maniac Agenda Mix) [Instrumental]' - Kit Walters
25 - 'Red Sun (Maniac Agenda Mix) [Instrumental]' - Jason Miller
26 - 'A Soul Can't Be Cut (Platinum Mix) [Instrumental]' - Kit Walters
27 - 'Collective Consciousness (Maniac Agenda Mix) [Instrumental]' - Jimmy Gnecco
28 - 'It Has To Be This Way (Platinum Mix) [Instrumental]' - Jimmy Gnecco
29 - 'The Hot Wind Blowing featuring Ferry Corsten (Platinum Mix) [Instrumental]' - John Bush


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

We compare prices online so you get the cheapest deal
Click on the logo of the desired store below to purchase this item.

£19.99 (
CD - Import
£7.49 (
MP3 album
£7.99 (
MP3 album
£10.99 (iTunes GB)
MP3 album
$13.40 (
$8.99 (
MP3 album

All prices correct at time of going to press.