Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Music from the Films of Ridley Scott


Composer: Hans Zimmer, Jerry Goldsmith, Vangelis and Tangerine Dream
Performed by: The American Film Symphony
Label: BuySoundtrax Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 27 May 2013

Music From the Films of Ridley Scott features tracks from Scott’s films in chronological order starting with The Duellists (1977) and concluding with Prometheus (2012).

While this compilation doesn't feature the original recordings, this is of good enough quality to act as a taster for some scores you may never have previously thought of checking out. It's an interesting collection of tracks that have been chosen and is certainly worth picking up if you don't own all of the original scores already.

Use this wonderfully produced album to whet your appetite for picking up some classic scores you've not yet added to your collection.

Track listing:

01- The Duellists (Howard Blake)
02 - Alien - 'End Credit' (Jerry Goldsmith)
03 - Blade Runner - 'Love Theme' (Vangelis)
04 - Legend - 'Princess Lily' (Tangerine Dream)
05 - Legend - 'Unicorn Theme' (Tangerine Dream)
07 - Black Rain - 'Charlie's Badge' (Hans Zimmer)
08 - Thelma and Louise - 'Thunderbird' (Hans Zimmer)
09 - 1492: Conquest of Paradise (Vangelis)
10 - White Squall - 'Lifeboats' (Jeff Rona)
11 - GI Jane - 'Endurance' (Trevor Jones)
12 - Gladiator - 'The Battle' (Hans Zimmer)
13 - Gladiator - 'Now We Are Free' (Hans Zimmer)
14 - Hannibal - 'Dear Clarice' (Hans Zimmer)
15 - Hannibal - 'Vide Cor Meum' (Hans Zimmer)
16 - Black Hawk Down - 'Leave No Man Behind' (Hans Zimmer)
17 - Black Hawk Down - 'Minstrel Boy' (Hans Zimmer)
18 - Kingdom of Heaven - 'Burning the Past'
19 - Robin Hood - 'Fate Has Smiled Upon Us'
20 - Prometheus - 'Collision'


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

MP3 album
iTunes GB
MP3 album
MP3 album