Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Original Television Soundtrack
Season 1


Composer: Jeff Danna
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 06 August 2013

In Continuum a group of fanatical terrorists escape their planned execution in 2077 by traveling back in time to 2012. They inadvertently take City Protective Services officer Kiera Cameron with them. Becoming trapped in a more “primitive” past, Kiera infiltrates the local police department to try to track down the terrorists before they change the course of history...

Jeff Danna's score for the first season of Continuum is packed to the rafters with quality themes and interesting segments of music. For fans of Danna's previous work, the main theme, which is woven throughout this album, will remind you of his incredible score for The Imaginarium Of Doctor Parnassus.

Highlights include 'Kiera at the ATM' which closes with the first appearance of the album's main theme; 'Good News 2077'; and 'A Working Time Machine'

The album contains 19 tracks and runs for 43 min, 08 sec. Whether you're a fan of the show, Danna or soundtracks that carry a serious punch, this is a score you should pick up.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

iTunes GB
MP3 album