Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

X-Men: Days of Future Past
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: John Ottman
Label: Sony Classical
RRP: £13.99

8 884305 58328
Release Date: 10 June 2014

Sony Music release John Ottman score for X-Men: Days of Future Past. Ottman is no stranger to this epic movie series and to the superhero genre. As both composer and editor, Ottman is the musical right-hand man of Bryan Singer, with whom he collaborated on The Usual Suspects, Jack the Giant Slayer and Valkyrie, and for whom he wrote the soundtrack of X2, the second in the X-Men series...

John Ottman's score for X-Men: Days of Future Past delivers exactly what you'll be expecting from this epic, super hero, action movie. There are power themes aplenty woven throughout these 22 tracks (1 hr, 16 min, 21 sec).

There are also alternate versions of 'Time's Up' - we are treated to both the 'Original Version' (4 min, 19 sec) and the 'Film Version' (3 min, 34 sec).

The album also contains two vocal tracks: Jim Croce's 'Time in a Bottle' and Ewan MacColl's 'The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face'.

If you're a fan of epic, powerful scores, then you'll love what Ottman delivers for X-Men: Days of Future Past.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

MP3 album
iTunes GB
MP3 album
MP3 album