Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Pirate's Passage
Original Score from the Television Movie


Composer: Andrew Lockington
Label: MovieScore Media
RRP: £13.99
5 055667 604295
Release Date: 12 May 2015

MovieScore Media release Andrew Lockington's score for from Pirate’s Passage. Based on the novel by William Gilkerson, the story follows mysterious seadog Captain Johnson who takes up residence at the inn of Kerstin Hawkins and her son, Jim. When he offers his candid knowledge on local pirates for a school project, Jim realizes that the Captain didn’t gather his knowledge from books – he was there to witness the events. In the meantime, the duo must also face competition from a modern day pirate, the greedy Mr. Moehner whose machinations endanger the whole community...

Given the film's narrative, it will come as no surprise to learn that Andrew Lockington's score for from Pirate’s Passage is awash with swashbuckling action adventure themes, as well as the odd track with a sea shanty theme..

The album contains 20 tracks (1 hr, 01 min, 20 sec), personal highlights include 'Skull and Cross Swords'; 'Hiding the Chest'; and 'Surprizal, Mr. Moehner!'

In addition, there are elements of 'We Need to Prepare!' and 'Seven Chests' that reminded me of David Bell's music for Star Trek: Deep Space Nine.

It's an interesting score, that is certainly worthy of your time if you're a fan of action adventure music.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

MP3 album
iTunes GB
MP3 album
MP3 album