Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Orphan Black
Original Television Soundtrack


Artists: Various
Label: Varèse Sarabande
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 19 May 2015

Varèse Sarabande release the various artists soundtrack for Temple Street Production's hit series Orphan Black. Sarah is a streetwise outsider, currently on the run from a bad relationship and painfully separated from her own daughter. When an eerily lookalike stranger commits a shocking suicide right in front of her, Sarah sees a potential solution to all her problems by assuming the dead woman’s identity and clearing out her bank account. But instead, she stumbles headlong into a kaleidoscopic thriller mystery, and soon uncovers an earth-shattering secret: she is a clone. As Sarah searches for answers, she soon learns there are more like her out there, genetically identical individuals, nurtured in wildly different circumstances. And someone is trying to kill them off, one by one...

Fans of Orphan Black will be pleased to learn that Varèse Sarabande are releasing two albums containing music from the show. There's Trevor Yuile's original score and then there's this one, which features songs by Tears For Fears, Meredith Brooks and the 'Theme From Orphan Black' by Two Fingers.

It's a bit of a strange release this one, as it's doubtful that anyone will enjoy every single track. Personally I loved some ('Rain Of Gold'; 'Bitch'; 'Head Over Heels'; 'Crazy') and really hated others ('Mon Ton Ton'; 'When I Was Abroad').

The album contains 14 tracks (46 min, 22 sec) and is really only for hardcore fans of the show.

Track listing:

01. 'Theme From Orphan Black' (Two Fingers)
02. 'Rain Of Gold' (Young Empires) – Featured in episode one, season one
03. 'It Ain't You' (The Ettes) – Featured in episode three, season one
04. 'Earthforms' (Matthew Dear) – Featured in episode three, season one
05. 'Mon Ton Ton' (Humans) – Featured in episode four, season one
06. 'Shuggie' (Foxygen)
07. 'Bitch' (Meredith Brooks) – Featured in episode eight, season one
08. 'Blame Fiction' (The Belle Game) – Featured in episode ten, season one
09. 'Live In The Bedroom' (Tim Moxam) – Featured in episode three, season two
10. 'Head Over Heels' (Tears For Fears) - Featured in episode five, season two
11. 'Crazy' (Diana Salvatore) - Featured in episode six, season two
12. 'When I Was Abroad' (Daniel Romano) - Featured in episode six, season two
13. 'West End Sky' (Elliott Brood) - Featured in episode six, season two
14. 'Love Is All Around' (The Troggs) - Featured in episode seven, season two


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album