Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Series 4
Original Television Soundtrack


Composers: David Arnold and Michael Price
Label: Silva Screen Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 27 January 2017

Silva Screen Records release David Arnold and Michael Price's score for series four of Sherlock. Inspired by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and written and created by Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss, Sherlock: Series 4 includes three episodes: The Six Thatchers, The Lying Detective and The Final Problem...

Of all the albums so far for Sherlock, I can't help feel that this is the most impressive. It's as though David Arnold and Michael Price have finally hit their stride. The album contains 31 tracks (1 hr, 34 min, 10 sec).

As with the previous scores, the duo don't repeat the same themes throughout and, other than the main theme (which is only briefly referenced in a handful of tracks) this is all new, quality material.

It's a good, solid score, with plenty of variety on show. If you're a fan of the series you'll love what's delivered here.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album