Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

The Bad Batch
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Artists: various
Label: Lakeshore Records and Mondo
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 23 June 2017

Lakeshore Records and Mondo release various artists soundtrack to The Bad Batch. This album includes evocative songs from artists including Darkside, White Lies and Ace of Base. Also featured is dialogue from the film’s stars including Keanu Reeves, Suki Waterhouse and The Bad Batch cast. The movie brings us a savage dystopian fairytale set in a Texas wasteland where society's rejects are just trying to make ends meat. In a dystopian future United States, a young girl condemned to wander a desert wasteland is captured by a community of cannibals. Managing to escape, the girl later encounters and befriends one of her former captors - but will the two of them be able to avoid getting slaughtered in this world where savagery is central to survival...?

As a souvenir of music from the movie, this works well... However if you haven't seen the film then it's unlikely that you'll find much of interest here. Some of the classic songs you should already own. And the chances are very few people are likely to enjoy more than about half the tracks here.

For me the bored delivery of Black Light Smoke's 'Firefly' was one of the album's low points, while (sadly) Ace of Base's 'All That She Wants' was one of the highlights.

The album contains 15 tracks (1 hr, 02 min, 28 sec).

Track listing:

01. USRCS Detention center (Dialog) – The Bad Batch Cast
02. Firefly - Black Light Smoke
03. Karma Chameleon - Culture Club
04. Screws in My Head - Black Light Smoke
05. This Here Is The Bad Batch (Dialog) - The Dream aka Keanu Reeves
06. Satin Drone - Pantha du Prince
07. Arlen On Acid (Dialog) - Arlen aka Suki Waterhouse
08. Otherness (Black Mustang's Frozen Moon Jam) - Chilled By Nature
09. Strange Isn't it? (Dialog) - Arlen aka Suki Waterhouse
10. All The Colours Of The Dark – Federale
11. Heart - Darkside
12. Cows Stand In Their Shit (Dialog) - The Dream aka Keanu Reeves
13. Fifty On Our Foreheads - White Lies
14. Lostfound - Francis Harris and Gry Bagøien
15. All That She Wants - Ace of Base


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album