Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Down the Deep, Dark Web
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: Frank Ilfman
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 07 July 2017

Lakeshore Records release Frank Ilfman's score for Down the Deep, Dark Web. Is the Darknet a prophetic glimpse into the twisted dystopian future that awaits us, or the key to escaping the Orwellian reality in which we are already living? This is the central question at the heart of this investigation of the Darknet, which delves beyond the child porn, drug sales and hitmen-for-hire which have dominated existing explorations of this virtual Wild West...

Frank Ilfman takes his own trip down the deep, dark web to bring us some truly eerie themes. His score contains 15 tracks (55 min, 21 sec) with the most notable being 'Graycell' (which starts rather plainly with a series of electronic drum beats, but grows to be a rather catchy track); 'Blue Screens' (a rather upbeat electro pop track); and 'The Space Between the Wires' (a rather cheesy, but sweet offering).

While it's by no means an essential purchase, if you're a fan of upbeat electronic pop scores then you'll find much to enjoy here.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album