Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments
TV Soundtrack (EP)


Artists: Various
Label: Walt Disney Records
Release Date: 21 July 2017

Walt Disney Records release the various artists EP soundtrack to Shadowhunters (also known as Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments). This American fantasy television series is loosely based on The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare, and developed for television by Ed Decter...

For fans of the show, this EP soundtrack to Shadowhunters will be welcomed. The songs are upbeat, indie pop fare. There's nothing mind numbingly exciting here, but it does capture the spirit of the show.

While it's a shame that a full album wasn't released, this will keep the show's fans happy.

Track listing:

1. Ruelle - 'This is the Hunt' (Shadowhunters Theme Song)
2. Alberto Rosende - 'Royal Blue'
3. Alberto Rosende - 'Fragile World'
4. Birthday - 'Blood Rose'
5. Liam O’Donnell - 'The Lifeboat'
6. Sierra Deaton - 'Murmurs'


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album