Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Marvel’s Runaways
Original Hulu Series Soundtrack


Artists: Various
Label: Marvel Music
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 12 January 2018

Marvel Music release Marvel’s Runaways soundtrack which  features songs from the Hulu Original Series. Every teenager thinks their parents are evil. What if you found out they actually were? Marvel’s Runways is the story of six diverse teenagers who can barely stand each other but who must unite against a common foe – their parents...

For fans of the Hulu series Runaways, this album delivers 14 songs (50 min, 01 sec) from the show. It's a bit of an odd mix, but it certainly gives a flavour of the series.

Francis and the Lights's 'May I Have this Dance' is not a million miles away from the singles Phil Collins was releasing in the '80s, while 'King Charles' (Clean) by Yungblud is more of a '90s Indie Pop offering.

Diversity is key here, as the album dips its toes in many genres and music scenes. While, on first listen, you'd think these tracks wouldn't necessarily gel well together, they strangely work well as a mix tape album.

Track listing:

01 - “Marvel’s Runaways” Main Title – Siddhartha Khosla
02 - “May I Have This Dance” – Francis and the Lights
03 - “Cane Shuga” – Glass Animals
04 - “King Charles” (Clean) - Yungblud
05 - “Drinkee” – Sofi Tukker
06 - “Ocean Eyes” (Blackbear Remix) - Billie Eilish
07 - “Beat Goes On” – Lizzy Land
08 - “All My Heroes” – Bleachers
09 - “Antidote” (live version) - Emily Wells
10 - “Fuerza” (feat. Nani Castle) - Tony Quattro
11 - “Beyond a Mortal” – Austra
12 - “Long Life” – Bombadil
13 - “Blanket Me” – Hundred Waters
14 - “Gert’s Lullaby” – Siddhartha Khosla


Darren Rea