Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Tangled: The Series
Original TV Series Soundtrack


Composers: Alan Menken and Kevin Kliesch
Performed by: Mandy Moore, Zachary Levi, Jeremy Jordan, Danielle Brooks, Clancy Brown and Eden Espinosa
Label: Walt Disney Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 19 January 2018

Walt Disney Records release the soundtrack to Disney Channel's Annie Award-nominated Tangled: The Series. Set between the stories told in Walt Disney Animation Studios' acclaimed film Tangled and its short film Tangled Ever After, the visually vibrant animated adventure/comedy, Tangled: The Series unfolds as Rapunzel acquaints herself with her parents, her kingdom and the people of Corona. Her irrepressible spirit and natural curiosity about the world lead her to realize that there is so much more she needs to learn before she can accept her royal destiny...

Aimed at young fans of Disney's Tangled: The Series, this soundtrack album contains 11 musical numbers (26 min, 54 sec). It's a bit of a shame that more of the music wasn't included, but what it lacks in runtime, it more than makes up for in quality. The show has been renewed for a second season, and this album is released as season one is still being broadcast, but includes songs from the entire first season.

Personal highlights include the opening 'Wind in My Hair'; 'Let me Make You Proud' (both of which have reprises); and 'Set Yourself Free' - all of which sound like they could have drifted off a Broadway production. In fact Broadway stars Eden Espinosa and Jeremy Jordan fit right in as they deliver flawless performances.

The balance of songs is well realised, with power ballads and duets; comedy numbers and pop tracks all present and correct.

The compilation includes two never before released songs, 'Set Yourself Free' and 'Ready As I'll Ever Be', from the season one finale episode. Also included are previously released tracks, 'Wind in My Hair' performed by Mandy Moore; 'More of Me” performed by Grammy®-nominated artist Natasha Bedingfield; and 'Friendship Song' performed by Brennley Brown (America’s Got Talent and The Voice).

If you're a fan of the show you won't need any encouragement from me to purchase this entertaining album.

Track listing:

01. “Wind in My Hair” (From "Tangled: Before Ever After") - Performed by Rapunzel (Mandy Moore)
02. “Life After Happily Ever After” (From "Tangled: Before Ever After") - Performed by Rapunzel (Mandy Moore), Eugene (Zachary Levi) and King Frederic (Clancy Brown)
03. “Wind in My Hair” (Reprise) - Performed by Rapunzel (Mandy Moore) and Eugene (Zachary Levi)
04. “I've Got This” - Performed by Rapunzel (Mandy Moore)
05. “Let Me Make You Proud” - Performed by Varian (Jeremy Jordan)
06. “Let Me Make You Proud” (Reprise) - Performed by Varian (Jeremy Jordan)
07. “Friendship Song” - Performed by Brennley Brown
08. “Listen Up” - Performed by Ruthless Ruth (Danielle Brooks)
09. “Set Yourself Free” - Performed by Rapunzel (Mandy Moore)
10. “Ready As I'll Ever Be” - Performed by Varian (Jeremy Jordan), Rapunzel (Mandy Moore), Eugene (Zachary Levi), King Frederic (Clancy Brown) and Cassandra (Eden Espinosa)
11. “More of Me” (Series' End Credit Song) - Performed by Natasha Bedingfield; Written by Andy Dodd, Dewain Whitmore, Jr.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album