Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

A Wrinkle in Time
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: Ramin Djawadi
Artists: Sade, DJ Khaled Featuring Demi Lovato, Sia, Kehlani, Chloe x Halle and Freestyle Fellowship
Label: Walt Disney Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 09 March 2018

Walt Disney Records release the original motion picture soundtrack to Disney’s A Wrinkle in Time. The album includes 22 tracks (1 hr, 12 min, 14 sec) with the opening 7 tracks (27 min, 19 sec) being made up of various artists pop songs and the remaining 15 tracks (44 min, 55 sec) comprised of Ramin Djawadi's original score...

The soundtrack to A Wrinkle in Time includes Ramin Djawadi's original score as well as a selection of songs, including the end-credit song 'I Believe' performed by Grammy® nominated and multi-platinum selling artists DJ Khaled featuring Demi Lovato. It also includes two versions of 'Flower of the Universe' performed by Sade, one of which is a remix by No I.D.

While Djawadi's score is interesting, it was only the last handful of tracks that really caught my attention. 'Forgive Me'; 'Be a Warrior'; 'Tesseract'; 'Sorry I’m Late'; and 'The Universe Is Within All of Us', are songs you'll get a lot out of, mainly as they pack so much emotion into such a short space.

Fans of the movie will love this release, and there are enough interesting themes to make it worth checking out even if you've not seen the film. Plus the pop songs are all upbeat, kid friendly, summer-esque centric.

Track list:

01. “Flower of the Universe (No I.D. Remix)” Performed by Sade
02. “I Believe” Performed by DJ Khaled Featuring Demi Lovato
03. “Magic” Performed by Sia
04. “Let Me Live” Performed by Kehlani
05. “Warrior” Performed by Chloe x Halle
06. “Park Bench People” Performed by Freestyle Fellowship
07. “Flower of the Universe” Performed by Sade

Score by Ramin Djawadi:
08. ”A Wrinkle in Time”
09. “Mrs. Whatsit, Mrs. Who and Mrs. Which”
10. “Darkness Across the Universe”
11. “Touch the Stars”
12. “Happy Medium”
13. “Camazotz”
14. “Home”
15. “Uriel”           
16. “Is This a Dream?”
17. “Forgive Me”
18. “Be a Warrior”
19. “Tap Into Your Mind”
20. “Tesseract”
21. “Sorry I’m Late”
22. “The Universe Is Within All of Us”


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album