Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

The LEGO Movie 2
The Second Part
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Performed by: Various
Label: WaterTower Music
Release Date: 07 February 2019

WaterTower Music release the various artists soundtrack of songs from The LEGO Movie 2: The Second Part. The film reunites the heroes of Bricksburg in an all new action-packed adventure to save their beloved city. It’s been five years since everything was awesome and the citizens are now facing a huge new threat: LEGO DUPLO invaders from outer space, wrecking everything faster than it can be rebuilt. The battle to defeat them and restore harmony to the LEGO universe will take Emmet, Lucy, Batman and their friends to faraway, unexplored worlds, including a galaxy filled with fantastic planets, strange characters and catchy news songs...

For young fans of the new LEGO Movie, this soundtrack is everything they could ever wish for. And, for their poor parents who will no doubt have to listen to this on constant repeat in the car, it isn't half bad. It's an entertaining and comical release with both catchy pop tracks and funny songs that capture the spirit of the movie.

The new music featured on the soundtrack collection includes the end title song 'Super Cool', from Beck feat. Robyn & The Lonely Island, the infectious 'Catchy Song' by Dillon Francis feat. T- Pain & That Girl Lay Lay and two songs performed in the film by Tiffany Haddish – the solo 'Not Evil' and a duet with Will Arnett entitled 'Gotham City Guys.'

Stephanie Beatriz performs on two songs - the solo '5:15' and, as part of a LEGO cast performance, one of the two reimagined versions of 'Everything is Awesome' featured on the soundtrack. The second version of the song, titled 'Everything Is Awesome (Tween Dream Remix)', is offered by comedy twosome Garfunkel & Oates. 'Come Together Now' is performed by indie dance duo Matt & Kim; Yossi Guetta, Esther Guetta & Fiora Cutler perform 'Welcome to the Systar System'; and Superoraganism rounds out the album with 'Hello Me and You'.

The soundtrack's 10 songs come in at a rather disappointing 23 min, 52 sec, making it more an EP than a full blown album. But fans of the movie will get a blast out of this.

01 - 'Everything Is Awesome (Tween Dream Remix)' - Garfunkel & Oates with Eban Schletter
02 - '5:15' - Stephanie Beatriz
03 - 'Welcome to the Systar System' - Yossi Guetta, Esther Guetta & Fiora Cutler
04 - 'Not Evil' - Tiffany Haddish
05 - 'Catchy Song' - Dillon Francis feat. T-Pain & That Girl Lay Lay
06 - 'Gotham City Guys' - Tiffany Haddish & Will Arnett
07 - 'Everything’s Not Awesome' - Stephanie Beatriz, Ben Schwartz, Alison Brie, Noel Fielding, Charlie Day, Nick Offerman, Will Arnett, Elizabeth Banks, Chris Pratt & Richard Ayoade
08 - 'Super Cool' Beck feat. Robyn & The Lonely Island
09 - 'Come Together Now' - Matt and Kim
10 - 'Hello Me & You' - Superorganism About the Movie


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album