Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image



Artist: Leprous
Label: Inside Out Music
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 25 October 2019

Leprous release their latest album, Pitfalls, via Inside Out Music. The band is a Norwegian based progressive metal outfit which was formed in 2001 by Einar Solberg (singer, keyboards) and Tor Oddmund Suhrke (guitar)...

Pinning down Leprous's sound is not an easy task. There's elements of pop, rock and metal permeating their latest release, Pitfalls. Almost from the first play through you'll find much to enjoy here. And on subsequent listens the music become stronger and more engaging.

If you're new to the world of Leprous then it's pretty obvious that there are elements here that are similar to the output of bands like Radiohead ('Observe the Train' being the most obvious example), while still very much having their own identity.

The album contains 9 songs (55 min, 04 sec) which flow perfectly from start to finish, slowly building as the LP progresses. I've been listening to this for a couple of weeks and I know I'm going to get months more pleasure out of it. It's the sort of album that you'll return to time and time again.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Digital album
Spotify logo
Digital album