Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Epic Themes IV


Composers: Various
Performed by: London Music Works
Label: Silva Screen Records
RRP: £13.99
SILED1734 (download)
Release Date: 10 November 2023

Silva Screen Records release the 4th volume of its Epic Themes series. In addition to the best recent trailer music from composers such as Scott Buckley, Antonin, Paul Dinletir this 14-track digital album collection opens with 'Fallout' from Mission Impossible: Fallout, Lorne Balfe’s take on Lalo Schifrin’s theme, and closes with Brian Tyler’s dynamic 'Formula 1 Theme'...

If, like me, you're a fan of epic themes then this, the latest installment from Silva Screen Records, delivers more chest beating, heart stopping pieces. Some are original trailer themes, whilst others are taken from movies including Mission: Impossible: Fallout.

It never ceases to amaze me how composers can constantly deliver epic, strong themes that are worlds apart from each other, yet still evoke the same emotional impact. Over the course of these 14 tracks (47 min, 38 sec) the listener is treated to some truly engaging themes that will almost certainly produce an adrenaline high.

This is the perfect album to put on whilst playing action adventure games where you need an adrenaline rush as you attempt to complete quests or take out the enemy.

I've loved each release in this series to date and I constantly look forward to the next one.

Track listing:

01. Fallout (from "Mission: Impossible - Fallout") - Lalo Schifrin, Lorne Balfe
02. Radiance - Scott Buckley
03. Warrior of the Night - Antonin Roux
04. Dust and Light - David Travis Edwards
05. Apex - Scott Buckley
06 - Legends Never Die (from "League of Legends") - Alex Seaver, Justin Tranter
07. Valkyries Journey - Antonin Roux
08. Eon - Scott Buckley
09. Strength to Believe - Daniel James
10. Rise - John Dreamer
11. The Inner Light - Antonin Roux
12. Empyrean - Scott Buckley
13. The Lion's Heart - Paul Dinletir
14. Formula 1 Theme - Brian Tyler


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Digital album
Digital album