Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Walk of Shame
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: John Debney
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 01 April 2014

Lakeshore Records release John Debney's score for the comedy Walk of Shame. Elizabeth Banks stars as a resourceful reporter whose one-night stand with a handsome stranger leaves her stranded the next morning in downtown Los Angeles without a phone, car, ID, or money – and only 8 hours before the most important job interview of her career...

John Debney's score for Walk of Shame is one of those fluffy comedy scores that is just quirky enough to stand on its own two feet outside the cinematic experience.

John Debney has composed a number of scores (most notably Liar Liar; Bruce Almighty; Iron Man 2; Hatfields & McCoys; and The Call. For me, so far his most interesting work was for Draft Day.

Walk of Shame contains 18 tracks (32 min). There are interesting, fluffy action adventure themes ('Meghan Escapes / Surrounded By Hookers'; 'The Search For Meghan') as well as more beautiful, softer tracks ('Meghan Meets Gordon / Chang Is Out'; 'I'm The Breaking Story').

However, on the whole there's not that many stand out tracks that are worth listening to more than once.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

CD - Import
iTunes GB
MP3 album
MP3 album