Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Artists: David Bowie, Marilyn Manson, The Shivers, The Flaming Lips and The Pixies
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 11 November 2014

Lakeshore Records release the various artists album for the movie Horns. The film follows Ig Perrish, who is accused for the violent rape and killing of his girlfriend, Merrin Williams. After a hard night of drinking, Ig awakens, hungover, to find horns growing out of his head; they have the ability to drive people to confess sins and give in to selfish impulses. Ig decides to use this effective tool to discover the circumstances of his girlfriend's death and to seek revenge by finding the true murderer...

This is the second soundtrack release for Horns, the first containing the interesting score by Rob. This time around we are treated to a various artists collection of songs.

Some of these tracks (i.e., 'Heroes', 'Where is My Mind' and 'Personal Jesus') should already be in most people's music collections, but there are some more modern tracks that are worth picking this album for ('That Look You Gave That Guy', for example).

As various artists soundtracks go, this is a pretty impressive album. Younger fans of the movie will get to hear some classic tracks for the first time, while some of us older listeners will get to revisit some long forgotten classics.

Track listing:

01 - 'Heroes' – David Bowie
02 - 'Hold Your Fire' – Trent Dabbs
03 - 'Where Is My Mind' – The Pixies
04 - 'Lonely Road' – The Shivers
05 - 'Personal Jesus' – Marilyn Manson
06 - 'Sleep With The Lights On' – Wanton Bishops
07 - 'That Look You Gave That Guy' – Eels
08 - 'The Devil Down Below' – Brass Action
09 - 'Beginnings' – Junip
10 - 'Evil' – The Flaming Lips
11 - 'Shut Up I Am Dreaming Of Places Where Lovers Have Wings' – Sunset Rubdown


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

iTunes GB
Digital album