Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Orphan Black: The DNA Sampler
Music from the Television Series


Artists: Various
Label: Varèse Sarabande
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 22 December 2017

Varèse Sarabande release the various artists album Orphan Black: The DNA Sampler, which compiles a special collection of the best songs from the series's five years, celebrating the lives of “the seestras...”

The Orphan Black: DNA Sampler features music by The Ettes, The Belle Game, The (International) Noise Conspiracy, Peaches (featuring Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs), as well as exclusive tracks created especially for the show. The album also features the 'Theme From Orphan Black' by Two Fingers, a German version of 'These Boots Are Made For Walking', and 'Wouldn’t It Be Nice', sung in Ukranian by Stacey Y and arranged by series composer Trevor Yuile exclusively for this album release.

We've previously reviewed the various artists Orphan Black: Original Television Soundtrack and Trevor Yuile's Original Score and now we have a compilation of songs from the show's entire five year run... although, I found this a little bland (even more lack lustre than the Original Television Soundtrack release.

The songs are a very strange mix of oddities, but if you enjoyed the series and collected the previous soundtracks then you'll no doubt thoroughly enjoy this release too.

The album contains 15 tracks (43 min, 44 sec).

Track listing:

01. Theme from Orphan Black (Two Fingers)
02. Bodyline (Peaches feat. Nick Zinner)
03. Smash It Up (The (International) Noise Conspiracy)
04. Prêt a Porter (Emilie Mover)
05. Blame Fiction (The Belle Game)
06. I Fought The Law (Dr.V featuring Ted Hawkins)
07. (Die stiefel sind zum wander) These Boots Are Made For Walking (Eileen)
08. Warriors (Arya)
09. Farewell (Tavern in the Town) (Self-Titled Studios featuring Mary Margaret O'Hara)
10. Tosta Mista (Hooded Fang)
11. Go (Grimes featuring Blood Diamonds)
12. Calling Me (YDID Mix) (Stacey)
13. It Ain't You (The Ettes)
14. Old School Punk Rockers (The Lucky Ones featuring Mike McNeal)
15. Wouldn't It Be Nice (Trevor Yuile featuring Stacey Y)


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album